Academic Institutions Using Belbin Team Role Theory

Academic Institutions Using Belbin Team Role Theory

                                    United States

Baldwin Wallace University

Berkeley, University of California

Columbia Business School

Cornell University

Darden School of Business, University of Virginia

Draper University

Drexel University

Duke University

Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley

Hamline University

Indiana University - Bloomington

Indiana University – School of Law

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Indiana University-Purdue

Laureate Education

Mass Bay Community College

Miami University

MIT Sloan Management

MIT Sloan School of Management

Montgomery College

New York University

NYU Polytechnic

Pratt University

Purdue University

Rollins College

San Francisco State University

San Jacinto College

SMU Lyle – School of Engineering

Stevens Institute of Technology

The George Washington University

Towson University

Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth

University of Calgary

University of Colorado

University of Georgia

University of Illinois

University of Miami

University of New Hampshire

University of New Hampshire – The Browne Center

University of Oklahoma

University of San Francisco

University of Texas at Dallas

University of Vermont

University of Virginia

University of West Florida

University of Wisconsin

University School of NSU

Virginia Tech

Wichita State University

Winston Salem State University


Universidad Nacional de Rafaela


CQ University

Griffith University

Lutheran Education

Macquarie University

Melbourne Grammar School

Monash University

RMIT University

Tabor Adelaide Library

The Australia Film Television & Radio School

The University of Queensland

The University of Sydney

University of Melbourne

University of Technology Sydney


Jerudong International School


McMaster University

Ryerson University

University of Alberta


Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez

Universidad Diego Portales

                                                     Costa Rica

Universidad Fundepos


International Business School - IBC

University of Southern Denmark - SDU

VIA University College


Tampere University


Edhec Business School


SKEMA Business School

                                                    Hong Kong

The Education University

Hong Kong Institute of Education

Hong Kong Polytechnic University


University College Dublin

University College Cork

Trinity College Dublin


Aga Khan Foundation USA


Universidad Torreon

Tecnológico de Monterrey


La Salle University


Breda University of Applied Sciences

Tilburg University

                                                    New Zealand

The University of Auckland

Unitec Institute of Technology

University of Otago


Lagos Business School

Pan-African University


UiT Norges arktiske

Norges teknisk-naturvitenskapelige


Cardinal Stefan Wyszyński University of Warsaw - UKSW

Worcław University of Environmental & Life Sciences - UPW

University of Social Sciences & Humanities - SWPS

Medical University of Warsaw - WUM


Basque Culinary Center

EADA Business School

Esade Ramon Llull

Euncet Business School

Headspring Executive

IESE Business School (Universidad de Navarra)

IMF Business School – Division Norte

La Salle University

laSalle Ramon Llull

Mondragon University

Universidad Adolfo Ibañez

Universidad autónoma de Barcelona

Universidad de Barcelona

Universidad de Deusto

Universidad de Navarra

Universidad de Valencia

Universidad de Zaragoza

Universidad Jaume I

Universidad Miguel Hernández (Universidad pública en Elche)

Universidad Mondragón

Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena - UPCT

Universidad Politécnica de Catalonia - UPC

Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Universidad Politécnica de Valencia

UPV EHU (Campus Bizkaia)

UPV EHU (Campus Gipuzkoa)

                                               South Africa

Association of South African University Directors of Information Technology

University of the Witwatersrand


École Hôtelière - EHL

ETH Zürich

Glion Institute of Higher Education



Yeditepe University

Sabancı University

Şehir University

                                               United Arab Emirates

Abu Dhabi University

American University of Sharjah

INSEAD Middle East Campus

                                               United Kingdom

Aberystwyth University


Anglia Ruskin University

Arts University Bournemouth

Aston University

Banff & Buchan College

Bangor Business School

Birmingham City University

Blackburn College

Bournemouth University

Bromley College

Brunel University

Buckinghamshire New University

Burnley University

Bury College

Canterbury Christ Church University

Cardiff Business School

Cardiff University

Coventry University

Cranfield University

Durham University

Ealing Hammersmith and West London College

Edge Hill University

Employee Engagement

Forth Valley

Glasgow Caledonian University

Herefordshire College of Technology

Higher Education Wales

Hult International Business School

Imperial College London

Judge Business School

Judge Business School Executive MBA

Keele University

King's College London

Kingston University

Leeds Beckett University

Leeds Metropolitan University

Liverpool Hope University

Liverpool John Moores University

London Business School

London Metropolitan University

London School of Economics

Loughborough University

Manchester Metropolitan University

Middlesex University

Moulton College


National Centre for Social Research

Northumbria University

Nottingham Trent University


Oldham College

Open University

Oxford Brookes University

Preston College

Queens University Belfast

Regent's University London

Regents College London

Robert Gordon University

Rose Bruford College

Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh

Runshaw College


Sheffield University

St Catherine’s College

Stratford-upon-Avon College

Swansea University

The University of Edinburgh

The University of Manchester

University of Aberdeen

University of Bedfordshire

University of Birmingham

University of Bristol

University of Cambridge

University of Central Lancashire

University of Derby

University of Dundee

University of East Anglia

University of Essex

University of Exeter

University of Glasgow

University of Hertfordshire

University of Hull

University of Leeds

University of Leicester

University of Liverpool

University of Northampton

University of Nottingham

University of Oxford

University of Reading

University of Southampton

University of St Andrews

University of Stirling

University of Suffolk

University of the West of Scotland

University of Warwick

University of Westminster

University of Winchester

University of York


Universidad Católica de Uruguay

If you’re interested in finding out more:

contact-phone Call us toll-free in North America at 877.333.3606 or phone us at 416.483.7380.

contact-email Email us at

   About the Author

Max is the CEO of Belbin North America. He brings a depth of knowledge and experience from his career in general management and consulting in North America, England, Europe and Asia. Max has assisted CEOs and senior leaders within client organizations with the design and implementation of Interaction Planning processes, team based organizational development programs and Lean Six Sigma initiatives.